Saving and Posting a Workout
Learn how to save a workout, post it to your feed, and update your routine.
When you finish a workout, you can save it to your workout history and optionally share it to your feed. Posted workouts can be seen by other people, depending on your visibility settings.
Visibility
You can choose who can see a posted workout.
Select the visibility setting before posting your workout, then choose the audience you want to share it with.
Your visibility setting only affects who can see the workout in your feed. The workout will still be saved to your workout history.
Sync to Apple Health
You can sync your workout with Apple Health when saving it.
When enabled, the workout will be added to Apple Health along with your other workout data.
Update routine
If you made changes to your workout, you can choose to update the routine when saving it.
This is useful when you changed exercises, sets, or other parts of the workout and want those changes to be reflected the next time you use the routine.
If you don't update the routine, your changes will only apply to the workout you just completed.